The Trustees









The governance of the Osteopathic Foundation is the responsibility of the Institute of Osteopathy (iO), which is the corporate trustee for the charity.  The Council of the Institute has established the Osteopathic Foundation Board with delegated authority to manage the affairs of the foundation, including the consideration and distribution of grants and loans.

The members of the Osteopathic Foundation Board have been appointed with a broad spectrum of senior osteopathic and general health experience, as well as the management and governance skills to ensure the organisation grows and evolves in line with its charitable aims.

Post navigation


Duncan Empey
Duncan is a Consultant Respiratory Physician who worked in East London and was the Medical…
Kerstin Rolfe
Dr Kerstin Rolfe is the Principal at the British College of Osteopathic Medicine (BCOM). She…
Tim Allardyce
Tim is a qualified osteopath and physiotherapist who regularly lectures to General Practitioners through local…
Dr Jonathan Shapiro

Lay Council Member & Chair of the Osteopathic Foundation

Jonathan Shapiro joined the iO Council as a Lay Member in October 2017, following his…





Please login to comment.