Winners of the iO Awards 2018

The winners of the Institute of Osteopathy’s Awards 2018 were announced on Saturday 13 October at iO Convention. They were presented with their awards at the evening’s Gala Dinner.

These national awards recognise those osteopaths that have shown the highest quality and innovation to working closely with other health professions and delivering first-class patient-centred care to the people of their communities. Maurice Cheng, Chief Executive of the Institute of Osteopathy said, “Osteopaths play a crucial role in keeping people healthy. As the professional body for the osteopathic profession, we wanted to celebrate those that have shown the highest standards in the services they provide to those living and working in their local area.”


IO Conference 2018 SHORTLIST-24Principal of the Year
Gemma Fisher, Williams Racing F1 Team
Associate of the Year
Patricia Sadler, Harwell Osteopathy
Community of Practice of the Year
Osteopathic Performing Arts Care Association
Research in Practice Award
Carol Fawkes
Practice of the Year
Body Tonic Clinic
Honorary Membership
Honorary Member of the Institute of Osteopathy Awarded to Charles Hunt DO PGCert
The President’s Medal
Professor Stephen Tyreman, PhD, MA, DO For Outstanding Contribution to the Osteopathic Profession