2021 iO Award Winners announced 

This year the iO Awards took place virtually during the iO Convention. Sincere congratulations to all of this year’s deserving winners. Well done! 


President’s Medal 

Decided by the iO Council, this prestigious award is awarded to those who have made a career-long contribution to the osteopathic profession to achieve the vision of a growing and thriving profession, recognised and accessible to all. 

The recipient of this year’s award is Professor Dawn Carnes.  



Collaboration in Practice 

For the clinic or osteopath(s) demonstrating collaboration with others. These include collaboration with other osteopaths, other healthcare practitioners, business or community groups to support the delivery of exceptional patient care. 

WINNER: Trowbridge Osteopaths and Wellbeing Centre 

HIGHLY COMMENDED: Lymm Osteopathic Practice 


Innovation in Practice 

Recognising innovation in any activity from delivery of patient care and increased access to osteopathy, to developing new business models or career pathways. For those acting as ambassadors, raising awareness and recognition of the profession, or leading the way in developing evidence-informed practice. 

WINNER: Osteo Allies  

HIGHLY COMMENDED: Acer House Practice 


Associate of the Year 

For those in the early years of their career who represent the highest standards of care, contributing to the success of their practice and showing a dedication to their own professional development. 

WINNER: Sally Bonnell  

HIGHLY COMMENDED: Bethany Elliott-Hutton 


Practice of the Year 

Celebrating osteopathic practices that provide excellent care, encourage and use patient feedback and demonstrate a commitment to developing the standards of their service in line with the iO Members’ Patient Charter and values. 

WINNER: Osteopathy For All 

HIGHLY COMMENDED: Cram Osteopaths 

HIGHLY COMMENDED: Bodytonic Clinic  


Rising Stars 

Nominated by their colleges, this award recognises those at the very start of their careers who have shown a commitment to their study of osteopathy and an aspiring commitment to continue the development of the profession. 

Christie Jones – British College of Osteopathic Medicine 

Michelle Rollafson – The College of Osteopaths 

Flurina Dominique Thali – European School of Osteopathy  

Rebecca Goh – London School of Osteopathy 

Jacopo Saia – Nescot 

Jamie Feraiha – Swansea University 

Julia Homersham – University College of Osteopaths 


Read more about all our winners in the next edition of Osteopathy Today due out just before Christmas.  

Thanks also go to our award sponsors: 

The Sutherland Cranial College of Osteopathy 

Gilly Woodhouse, the OsteoBiz Coach 

Erchonia Laser Technology.